Saskatchewan Book Awards recognizes, celebrates and rewards the excellence of Saskatchewan authors and publishers, building greater awareness and appreciation of Saskatchewan books, and increasing reader engagement. SBA is the only provincially-focused book awards program in Saskatchewan and a principal ambassador for Saskatchewan’s diverse literary community. Its solid reputation for celebrating artistic excellence in style is recognized nationally.

SBA was founded in 1993 and celebrated its 25th Awards Ceremony in 2018. The shortlist is announced every February, followed by a series of readings to promote the authors and publishers on the shortlist. The awards are given out at the end of April at an annual Awards Ceremony. 


2014 Saskatchewan Book Awards

Archived Saskatchewan Book Awards (by Year)


Office Hours

Monday to Thursday: 1 pm - 5 pm
Fridays by appointment only